WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

Archive for February 17th, 2008

WSU HOOPS hits the (cyber) air waves

Posted by Jeff Nusser on February 17, 2008

The long weekend provided me the opportunity to visit sunny western Washington, keeping me away from a computer (to my wife’s delight). But if you’ve missed my writing this weekend and you happen to have 45 minutes to waste and think to yourself, “Man, I wish I could listen to Nuss just blab on and on about the Cougs and college hoops,” you’re in luck.

Earlier tonight, I was a guest Sunday of Mike Silva and Gotham Sports Radio, an Internet radio show based out of New York. We talked college hoops for the better part of an hour, touching on everything from Kelvin Sampson to the Cougs to sleepers for the NCAA tournament to some of the stars in the college game. It was a lot of fun.

You can listen to the broadcast here. I’m pretty sure I didn’t sound like too much of an idiot, if you can get past all the times I say “you know.” I think I’m a better writer than talker, but whatever.

Posted in Misc. Blog Stuff | Tagged: | 5 Comments »