WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

WSU HOOPS hits the (cyber) air waves

Posted by Jeff Nusser on February 17, 2008

The long weekend provided me the opportunity to visit sunny western Washington, keeping me away from a computer (to my wife’s delight). But if you’ve missed my writing this weekend and you happen to have 45 minutes to waste and think to yourself, “Man, I wish I could listen to Nuss just blab on and on about the Cougs and college hoops,” you’re in luck.

Earlier tonight, I was a guest Sunday of Mike Silva and Gotham Sports Radio, an Internet radio show based out of New York. We talked college hoops for the better part of an hour, touching on everything from Kelvin Sampson to the Cougs to sleepers for the NCAA tournament to some of the stars in the college game. It was a lot of fun.

You can listen to the broadcast here. I’m pretty sure I didn’t sound like too much of an idiot, if you can get past all the times I say “you know.” I think I’m a better writer than talker, but whatever.

5 Responses to “WSU HOOPS hits the (cyber) air waves”

  1. Longball said

    Dare we speculate on the attractiveness of the Indiana job for Tony B? There is all kinds of talk out there about him being too loyal to do that and such. As a long time follower of college sports i think its the height of ignorence not to assume that any coach will leave any school at any time for more money/prestige. Maybe being a Coug fan has made me a cynic.

  2. Nuss said

    It’s worth considering. I know Andy Katz already threw that out there as a possibility. But I wouldn’t worry about it too much right now. I don’t know that Tony is so “loyal,” but I know that he’s comfortable in Pullman and to some degree likes it there. Is that forever? Probably not. But I don’t think he views this as strictly a stepping stone, either.

    He’ll move on when the time is right for him and his family, not when everyone else thinks it’s the best time. I wouldn’t be surprised if he again is a hot candidate, and if he again decides to stay put. It will sound trite, but his faith gives him a lot of comfort and confidence that he doesn’t have to jump at the first good thing to come along.

    Here’s what I wrote about it last year.

  3. drpezz said

    Mark Few in Indiana?

  4. Nuss said

    Only if we’re lucky!

    On a side note, it appears I might have been really wrong in my speculation about whether Sampson would be fired before the end of the season.

  5. […] by Nuss on April 6, 2008 If you took the time to listen to me blab on that New York guy’s radio show back in February, you might remember me saying that the reason the NCAA Tournament is so […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
