WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

Go crazy folks, go crazy

Posted by Jeff Nusser on March 22, 2008

I hate to steal a line from Jack Buck, but it seems appropriate right now. I’m absolutely walking on cloud nine, as are all of you. Party it up tonight — you deserve it.

I’ll have thoughts on the game tomorrow. For tonight, I’m just going to enjoy this one.

Sweet Sixteen, here we come! Bring on the Heels!

10 Responses to “Go crazy folks, go crazy”

  1. TiltingRight said

    I love these guys! Don’t know if any of them read this, but if they do… “THANK YOU!!!!”

  2. TiltingRight said

    Cougfan had this little tidbit that I thought I’d share:

    “Many commentators compared Notre Dame’s Luke Harangody to Washington forward Jon Brockman. And the two big men do have at least one thing in common: no matter how hard they try, they can’t beat Washington State.”

    Love it.

  3. Nuss said

    It’s tough to do much when you have to go through a 6-foot-11, 270-pound brick wall. Harangody had faced no-one like that all year long. I have to admit, all that double teaming this year that burned us early on has paid off now — we are much better on our rotations now than we were earlier this year. I feel like we’re peaking right now.

  4. Longball said

    This team is absolutely locked in. I cant believe we get a shot at the Heels! So, (looking around) this is what cloud 9 looks like.

    Did anyone else see Dick Bennet choke up near the end of the game?

  5. Longball said

    GROUP HUG!

  6. Longball said

    Going for beers at the College Inn in the U district tonight and you better believe i am going to be wearing the Crimson on the Ave, LOUD AND PROUD!

  7. Plaster said

    WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  8. Jo~Jo said

    I’m still trying to get over the fact that I spent $50 dollars at the Ram today and they only showed me five minutes of the game. I hate Boise and I’m pissed.

    But, I believe that supporting this team through the Paul Graham years has finally paid off. This feels good and I’m sure it will feel better when I actaully get to watch the game.

    GO COUGS!!

  9. Duane said

    Well, I’ll be in Charlotte come Thursday.

  10. Nuss said

    Yeah, a lot of people are worried about having to go to a “road” game in Charlotte. I told my buddy that I’d bet my life that there might not be as many Coug fans there as Heels fans, but it’ll be close. I was at the 1998 Rose Bowl. I know what happens when we do something special.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
