WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

Tomorrow cannot get here fast enough

Posted by Jeff Nusser on March 19, 2008

We are now just under 24 hours from the tipoff of the 2008 Tournament, and quite frankly, I’ve got ants in my pants like my freshmen waiting for the clock to hit 3 p.m.  I’ve been racking my brain, trying to think of something meaningful to write today, but it’s been futile. It’s just time to play the games already.

So, instead of wasting my time and yours with something that won’t be worth reading, I’ll instead just throw some reminders your way as we look toward tomorrow:

  • If you haven’t signed up for our WSU HOOPS Bracket Challenge, what are you waiting for?
  • Visit coughoops.com for links to all the latest news on the Cougs.
  • Visit this Rock Hill Herald site for all the local news on Winthrop.
  • We’ll have games threads for the morning and afternoon NCAA sessions, as well as (obviously) the Cougar game thread. Hoping to have lots of good discussion about all the games.
  • If you are at a broadband connection, you should be signed up for CBS’ March Madness On Demand. I did it last year, and it really is as good as advertised. Very, very cool — and free. Do it soon, because they’re just about out of VIP passes. They limit the number of people that can be connected at any one time, and the VIP pass makes it so you don’t have to wait long for a connection to open up.

That’s all for today. I’m probably going to go to bed early tonight like a kid on Christmas Eve so the morning gets here faster.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
