WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

Are you smarter than me? Then prove it!

Posted by Jeff Nusser on March 17, 2008

Tourney Challenge

Think I’m not the expert Jim Moore thinks I am? Think you can beat my bracket?

Then join the WSU HOOPS bracket challenge (sponsored by no one).

There will be no fabulous prizes, unless you count the opportunity to show up the authors and readers of this site a prize in and of itself. (Remember, I’m a teacher.) The good news for you, of course, is that I usually stink at filling out my bracket, so it shouldn’t be too tough for you to make me look dumb.

To join us, here’s what you do.

  1. Click on this link.
  2. Log in. If you don’t have a Yahoo! account, create one.
  3. Name and fill out your bracket.
  4. Bask in your glory as other group members’ brackets go up in flames.

It’s that simple. I did it last year on my other blog, and it went fairly well. The brackets close just before tipoff of the first game on Thursday, so do your bracket ASAP and don’t miss out on your opportunity to show off a little. I’ll post standings throughout each day of the Tournament.

4 Responses to “Are you smarter than me? Then prove it!”

  1. Michelle said

    I’m there Nuss…I made a lot of blind guesses mostly based on reputation. I read an article today on si.com or cbssportsline that we shouldn’t pick too many upsets…but we all know what happens when those sports writers tell us what to believe…like when we ended up with a 4 seed instead of the 6 or 7 “predicted” So my bracket has a few of them, with 2 number one seeds in the final four.

    Anyway, can’t wait!! Hope you’re feeling better and your son is doing ok.

  2. Nuss said

    I’m feeling a bit better, if not 100 percent. I haven’t actually filled out my bracket yet because I want to do some research and have some informed opinions.

    By the way, don’t ever listen to experts. They routinely are the worst at these things. Just look at ESPN last night. Two of their “experts” picked all four No. 1 seeds to go to the Final Four; most of them had seven of the Elite Eight as the No. 1 and No. 2 seeds. That’s just silly. But none of them want to look dumb.

  3. Jo-Jo said

    I’m gonna own you in this!

  4. Nuss said

    That won’t be hard. Trust me.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
