WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

That was impressive

Posted by Jeff Nusser on February 28, 2008

I’ll have a full breakdown tomorrow morning, but man was that spectacular. There was a lot more to that win than just great shooting in the second half. To prove it, I’ll leave you with this until tomorrow.

Cal did not score a point in the last five minutes and nine seconds of that game.

Domination.

4 Responses to “That was impressive”

  1. Plaster said

    With 11 minutes left and the Cougs up 53-38, I told my wife, “Cal won’t even get to 53.” (Although I should note I had NO confidence in my prediction once Cal got to 49 with 5 minutes left.)

    What a huge game Stanford is going to be for both confidence and seeding purposes.

  2. Nuss said

    No doubt. Win that one, and you really could lose the UW game without a heck of a lot of penalty. But c’mon — we’re not going to lose to UW on senior night.

  3. Plaster said

    Granted, this is a different sport, but I’ve seen us lose to UW in Martin Stadium when we were the No. 3 team in the country. I don’t ever rule anything out.

  4. Nuss said

    I wasn’t at that game. I will be at this one. That’s all you need to know. I went to both games against UW last year, and have been to the last two Apple Cup wins. Victory is assured.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
