WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

BREAKING NEWS: WSU HOOPS joins SB Nation!

Posted by Jeff Nusser on August 21, 2008

I asked you to be patient, and your patience is finally going to be rewarded.

The news you’ve all been waiting for is finally here: WSU HOOPS has joined forces with Stadium Way to create CougCenter.com, the newest blog on the Sports Blog Nation network. We’ll be covering ALL things Cougars over there, not just basketball.

Now that WSU HOOPS will forever be frozen in this state with this final post, you might be asking yourself: What does this mean for me? Trust me when I say that we would not have made this move if we didn’t think it was better for everyone — especially you.

First of all, you’ll get more comprehensive coverage. My specialty on the site still will be hoops, but the coverage now will include football and other Cougar sports. I never wanted to tackle that much coverage by myself, but with the inimitable Grady Clapp on board as my co-author, I’m excited about what we’re going to be able to produce.

Second, the SB Nation site format allows for tons of reader interaction, the highlights of which you can find at this introductory post.

So what are you waiting for? Jump on over to CougCenter, bookmark it, and make it your first daily destination for all things Cougars on the Internet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

