WSU HOOPS

visit us now at cougcenter.com!

Sorry so quiet

Posted by Jeff Nusser on July 29, 2008

Yes, I know the schedule has been released, and I’m working on my thoughts. But one of the reasons things have been so quiet is we’re working on some exciting changes around here. I don’t want to give away too many details until it’s finalized, but suffice to say I’m extremely excited about the direction of this site and where we’re going to be in the not too distant future.

In the meantime, make sure you familiarize yourself with Grady over at Stadium Way. He’s awesome. And have I ever said how awesome I think the name of that blog is?

4 Responses to “Sorry so quiet”

  1. NyCOUG said

    Hey Nuss… excited for the changes, can’t wait.

    Random thought, and a longshot no doubt, but would there be any chance do you think that the Cougs would be interested in making a 2nd trip out east in the preseason to face Pitt in the Garden? Seems there on the hunt for an opponent…
    http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/pittsburghtrib/sports/college/s_577989.html

    I realize there are several factors to prevent this… the longggg, hard travel, finals (?), and whether or not WSU is deemed an ‘attractive’ enough opponent for ESPN (and Pitt). But it sure would be cool to cheer them on courtside at the Garden.

    Pipedream?

  2. Nuss said

    I don’t want to crush your pipe dream, but …

    No way that happens. The Cougs backed out of a chance to play in a tough Alaska tournament last season because there was a chance they’d see Gonzaga there for the second time that season. Besides, Pitt owns the Garden — for whatever reason, those guys are ridiculous there. I’m guessing that’s not the kind of environment the Cougs want for their freshmen.

  3. Michelle said

    P.S. we may already be playing Pitt in the Legends Classic Tournament…right?

  4. Nuss said

    Yes, that’s what I was getting after.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

